How to convert pmd file into word online?

PMD or Page Maker Files are used to create and save professional publications like newsletters and brochures. It has drawn objects, photos, and formatted text making it convenient for publishers. This tutorial article looks at how to convert pmd file into word online.

Why is the pmd file not opening?

Page layout files made with Adobe PageMaker are known as PMD files. The PMD file on your computer might not open for various reasons. The main and most important factor is the absence of a PMD-compatible program among those already on your device (as well as the most frequent).

Locating and downloading the appropriate application is a fairly simple way to handle this problem. Another way to open these files is to open them online using free tools. A simple google search will give you a list of programs that can be used.

Why is the pmd file not opening?

Once you open the file, you will be able to convert it to word.

How to open pmd file in Word?

To open a Page maker file in Word here are the steps you can follow. Assuming you have page maker on your computer you can start by locating and opening the file. If you don’t follow the steps in the previous section to open the file.

  • Launch PageMaker and open the document.

Note: While you can usually use a later version of the program, your version of PageMaker should match the one used to create the file.

Since Adobe ceased supporting PageMaker in 2004, you can use the Adobe InDesign application to access files created in PageMaker versions 6 or 7. These versions included many of PageMaker’s functionalities.

  • Use your mouse pointer to select the “object” in the document that contains the text you wish to view in Word.
  • Go to the Edit menu and select “Edit Story.”
  • Under the “File” menu, select “Export” then “Text.”
  • Select “Rich Text Format” in the “Save as Type” box.
  • You will need to enter a file name before saving the file.

To complete the process, click “Save.” A PageMaker document might contain content from multiple sources; therefore, it might be necessary to repeat the procedure for each of the page’s “stories.”

  • Open Word
  • Go to the File menu in the top ribbon of the document.
  • Click on “Open”
  • You can also go to recent files on the home screen when you open Word.
  • Locate the document you would like to view. In this case, it’s the recently saved PMD file saved as a Rich Text Format File.
  • As you would with any other Word document, open the file and make the desired changes.

Once you have converted the file here is how to open it in Word.

Can you save a word document as pmd?

If you have a word document you are working on here is how you can save that file as a pmd file.

  • Locate the file you would like to convert
  • Double-click to open the file
Can you save a word document as pmd?
  • Click on File in the top ribbon of the document
  • From the options, click save as. You will have a popup dialogue box.
Can you save a word document as pmd?